Municipal Council

The Hamlet of Chesterfield Inlet (Municipal Government), and public service consists of Mayor, Deputy Mayor, and seven Council members. The elected Mayor or Councillors represent the Municipality of Chesterfield Inlet with plans, decisions/ its roles and responsibility’s, training/ programs to recreation development/ access road or infrastructure initiatives to sustainable development/ tourism, and its goals and objectives etc. on behalf of the community.

Mayor:  Simionie Sammurtok
Deputy Mayor:  Jimmy Krako
Councillors:  Sandra Simik, Leonie Mimialik, Solomon Autut, Jerome Misheralak, Louis Autut, Tony Amauyak, and Angeline Simik

Regular council meetings are scheduled Tuesday (second and fourth week) of each month 1:30 pm open to public. Information on Hamlet of Chesterfield Inlet regular Council meetings contact Receptionist Clerk at the Hamlet Office phone: 1-867-898-9951 or download agenda information.

Hamlet of Chesterfield Inlet – Municipal Government

Mayor Simionie Sammurtok (867) 898-9951
Deputy Mayor
Deputy Mayor Jimmy Krako
Councillor Sandra Simik
Councillor Leonie Mimialik
Councillor Solomon Autut
Councillor Jerome Misheralak
Councillor Louis Autut
Councillor Tony Amauyak
Councillor Angeline Simik
Senior Administrative Officer Roy Mullins (867) 898-9926
Hamlet Lands Officer vacant (867) 898-9951
Community Economic Development Officer David Kattegatsiak (867) 898-9206
Receptionist/ Clerk Diane Tanuyak (867) 898-9951
Finance Officer Lillian Simik (867) 898-9951
Municipal Service & Maintenance
Hamlet Foreman Don Tanuyak (867) 898-9939
Hamlet Mechanic Remi Aggark (867) 898-9939
Hamlet Mechanic (Assistant) James Mullins (867) 898-9939
Hamlet Building Maintainer Nipi Alogut (867) 898-9951
Recreation & Wellness Coordinator
Recreation Coordinator Greg Tanuyak (867) 898-9081
Wellness Coordinator Renae Tanuyak (867) 898-9951
Recreation Facility Maintainer Eric Nanout (867) 898-9951
Justice Outreach Worker Jocelyn Simik (867) 898-9951
Community Aerodrome Radio Station
Observer/ Communicator 1 Corey Aggark (867) 898-9940
Observer/ Communicator 2 Jordon Putulik (867) 898-9940
Agnico-Eagle Mines LTD.
Community Coordinator (Human Resource) Randy Boiteau (867) 898-9951
By-Law Enforcement/ Fire Department
By-Law Officer/ Fire Chief Ralph Simik (867) 898-9951
Radio Station 93.3 FM Sigjaqpaluk
Program Announcer Mark Amarok (867) 898-9934